Loading...

Dear Readers,

In the German language the word for “understand” of something is a wonderful double word. “Begreiffen” means understanding, but it also says that you have to touch something. All people, especially children and young people, must be able to touch things in order to understand.

In class, the word “to understand” is too often misunderstood with “to listen and to look”. We have the opinion that understanding involves much more than just listening and looking. Understanding means “taking things in your hand”, feeling, gaining experience with the material, doing something with it and thus developing a new, own understanding with as many senses as possible. These are experiences that remain and in which one has discovered, felt and understood something.

All our handicraft materials are based on this principle. Be it the Astro Didactic handicraft sheets, where you can experience how and why something works by assembling it. Or with the many accessories that can be purchased individually or as a set. It should be simple and understandable, the result beautiful and not less functional.

Discover also our numerous and fascinating ideas on the topics Egypt, Greece / Rome, Celts / Germanic peoples, Stone Age and Middle Ages. Teaching material which is well suited for the subjects of art, history and religion.

With our products from Egypt we go one step further. We purchase all our Egyptian products directly from the producer. This enables us to bypass dealers, offer you favourable prices and pay fair prices to our producers.

We wish you much pleasure in discovering our materials.

Best regards,
Olivier Thommen

Our catalogues

In our catalogues you will find all novelties and well-known articles.

Skarabäus

Egypt
Greece
Roman
Middle Ages
Celts / Teutons
Stone Age

Astro Media

Astronomy
Scientific Handcraft Sheets
Smart Things
Lenses, Mirrors, Foils
Astro Materials for Schools
Glasses, Postcards, Magnets

Loading...

Dans la langue allemande, le mot pour “comprendre” quelque chose est un merveilleux double mot. “Begreifen” signifie comprendre, mais il dit aussi qu’il faut toucher une chose. Tout le monde, en particulier les enfants et les jeunes, doit pouvoir toucher les choses pour comprendre.

En classe, le mot “comprendre” est trop souvent mal compris pour inclure l’écoute et le regard. Nous sommes d’avis que la compréhension implique bien plus qu’une simple écoute et un simple regard. Comprendre signifie “prendre les choses en main”, sentir, acquérir de l’expérience avec le matériel, faire quelque chose avec lui et ainsi développer une nouvelle et propre compréhension avec autant de sens que possible. Ce sont des expériences qui restent et dans lesquelles on a découvert, senti et compris quelque chose.

Tous nos matériaux artisanaux sont basés sur ce principe. Que ce soit avec les fiches artisanales Astro Didactic, où vous pouvez découvrir comment et pourquoi quelque chose fonctionne en l’assemblant. Ou avec les nombreux accessoires qui peuvent être achetés individuellement ou en set. Il doit être simple et compréhensible, le résultat beau et pas moins fonctionnel.

Découvrez également nos nombreuses et fascinantes idées sur les thèmes de l’Égypte, de la Grèce / Rome, des Celtes / Germaniques, de l’âge de pierre et du Moyen-Âge. Un matériel pédagogique bien adapté aux matières de l’art, de l’histoire et de la religion.

Avec nos produits d’Égypte, nous allons plus loin. Nous achetons tous nos produits égyptiens directement chez le producteur. Cela nous permet de contourner les négociants, de vous offrir des prix avantageux et de payer des prix équitables à nos producteurs.

Nous vous souhaitons beaucoup de plaisir à découvrir nos matériaux.

Meilleures salutations,
Olivier Thommen

Nos catalogues

Dans nos catalogues, vous trouverez toutes les nouveautés et les articles les plus connus.

Skarabäus

Égypte
Grèce
Romain
Moyen-âge
Celtes / Teutons
âge de pierre

Astro Media

L’astronomie
Feuilles d’artisanat scientifique
Des choses intelligentes
Lentilles, Miroirs, Feuilles
Matériel astro pour les écoles
Verres, Cartes Postales, Aimants.